Quick Links

Useful Links

GSO Test

News

Show list Show Grid
  • Friday 28 May 2021 Year 4 Tudors Day  On Friday 28th may Year 4 learnt about the lives of every day Tudors by dressing up as Tudors, learning Tudor dancing, playing Tudor music on the recorder, taking part in a jousting tournament and creating a portrait of ourselves inspired by Tudor artist Holbein.
  • Wednesday 26 May 2021 Year 3 Anglo-Saxon Day Year 3 had a great day learning about the Anglo-Saxons. They did their own research, made bread and Anglo-Saxon jewellery.
  • Friday 14 May 2021 Promising New Teacher Award In Lambeth     This award is in Memory of Toby and Milly Savill (Reverend Steve and Rebecca Coulson’s Daughter and
  • Wednesday 12 May 2021 Ebony Class Trip to the Park Reception class went on a trip the local park today.
  • Monday 10 May 2021 Mental Health Awareness Week
  • Wednesday 21 April 2021 Visit to Rev Steven's cottage On Wednesday 21st April Reception class went to visit Rev Steven's cottage to see his chickens and hens.
  • Friday 19 March 2021 Red Nose Day Last Friday 19th March we had a fantastic day of fun, quizzes ,singing, music and jokes! Earlier in the week children  participated in class talent shows and the best acts performed during our celebration collective worship assembly today. A big well done and thank you to the children below for their contributions:
  • Friday 12 March 2021 Science Week  Thank you so much to those of you who provided your children with resources for Science Week. We really enjoyed using them to create inventions that the pupils had designed independently. Most activities across the two days focused on the theme of 'Innovating for the Future', exploring new ideas, inventions and methods. We made use of the outdoors with the younger children taking part in a leaf hunt and KS2 pupils collecting natural materials to create their own water filter. It was great to see the children so engaged and being inquisitive about their learning and the investigations they were undertaking.
  • Friday 26 February 2021 Photo Competion Congratulations to Aquinnah (Olive Class); Lisset (Sycamore Class) and Nila (Palm Class) who are the winners of the All things Bright & Beautiful Photography Competitions. Well done for your amazing photos!
  • Friday 19 February 2021 Ancient Greece Day  Well done to Year 4 who had their own Ancient Greece Day on the 19th February during our second non-screen day. 
  • Wednesday 10 February 2021 Ancient China Day  On Wednesday 10th February, Olive Class celebrated their Ancient China Day.  They cooked food, made Lanterns, designed their own animals for the year of the Ox, learnt about Chinese numbers and wrote their own pieces of writing based on a Chinese myth about animals.
  • Monday 18 January 2021 Remote Learning  Please see of the fantastic work while the learning was remote.
  • Friday 11 December 2020 Jumper's day at St Mark's Thank you to all who supported the Christmas Jumper Day at St Mark's.
  • Tuesday 10 November 2020 Anti-Bullying Week Anti-Bullying week is the week beginning Monday 16th – Friday 20th November 2020
  • Friday 16 October 2020 Cultural Dress Day Last Friday 16th October we celebrated our annual Cultural Dress Day. See below some cultural dresses that the children came into school wearing. 
  • Monday 14 September 2020 Welcome back to school  
  • Monday 14 September 2020 Great to be back in the Early Years  
  • Tuesday 26 May 2020 St. Mark’s Music video
  • Tuesday 26 May 2020 School Staff Message
  • Monday 27 April 2020 Coronavirus Advice to Parents
  • Thursday 5 March 2020 World Book Day
  • Thursday 27 February 2020 Smile UK Workshop WORKSHOP
  • Friday 14 February 2020 St Mark's Day
  • Monday 10 February 2020 Year 5 Reading programme with Tenison's Year 5 Reading programme with Tenisons'
  • Friday 31 January 2020 Trip to the British Museum
  • Wednesday 29 January 2020 Years 1 & 2 Multisport Festival Year 1 Multisport Festival
  • Wednesday 29 January 2020 Music Day at Southbank Centre
  • Monday 27 January 2020 Synagogue Trip
  • Friday 24 January 2020 School Trip to China Town
  • Friday 24 January 2020 Visit to Hindu Temple
  • View archived news items

Subscribe to our news as an RSS feed